Layout questions

Support Area Forums Authentic Layout questions

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
URL to the page in question:
  • Author

Hi Bill,

I hope you are doing well.

I have been enjoying this theme for almost 9 months now but still have a few questions:

1. How do you change the font and colour of the titles?
    2. How do you change the font and colour on a page?
    I would like to increase the length of the slider, is there a way I can send you a screen shot so you can see how I would like it to be?
    3. Is it possible to hide the title of a page on the page itself but allow it to show on the menu? I would like the title “Media” not to show on the Media page but appear on the menu bar.
    4. Is it possible to hide the page sidebar on some pages? I would like the page slidebar NOT to show on the Media page.
    5. Also on the widget “When and Where” is it possible to add more than 3 sessions? right now it seems that we can only show maximum 3 sessions.

Here’s my website: http://www.flamesofrevival.co.uk. Any comments will be appreciated.

In advance many thanks for your help.

Regards,
    Moubsie

Bill Robbins

Moubsie,

Let’s see if we can’t you going here.

Titles

The easiest way to change fonts and colors is to use a plugin called Fontific. Install and activate the plugin. That will add in a new menu under the Appearance section called “Fonts.”

Go there and select the “Add New Font Rule” button.

That will bring you to a screen that looks like this:

This is where you’ll set the appearance of your text. To choose the text you’d like to use, enter what’s called the “selector” in the spot that says “Enter Selector Here.”

For your titles, you place this in the selector area:

.page h1, .page h2, .page h2 a

Then you can change the font and it’s properties for your page and post titles.

Page Fonts

You can use the same method with a different selector. Use this:

.page p, .page li

Hide Media Title