WordPress 3.5 compatible?

Support Area Forums Progress WordPress 3.5 compatible?

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
URL to the page in question:
  • Author
    Zoltan
    Participant

Just wondering if this theme is ready for WP3.5 yet. Has anyone tried it?

Bill Robbins

Great question. The demo sites are all running 3.5 and I they worked without trouble. The only thing was a bit odd was the upload buttons on the theme options page were cut off just a bit (they still functioned). The current version has that fixed if you’d like to use it.

I would strongly recommend that you back-up your site before upgrading just to be on the safe side.

If you do run into any trouble, just let me know,
    Bill

Zoltan
    Participant

Thanks. It works fine after the upgrade. I found a plugin called Theme-Check and ran it against Progress, this is what it came back with. I’m not a developer so I’m not sure how important any of this is but it might be useful:

REQUIRED:.sticky css class is needed in your theme css.
    REQUIRED:.gallery-caption css class is needed in your theme css.
    RECOMMENDED: No reference to add_theme_support( ‘custom-header’, $args ) was found in the theme. It is recommended that the theme implement this functionality if using an image for the header.
    RECOMMENDED: No reference to add_theme_support( ‘custom-background’, $args ) was found in the theme. If the theme uses background images or solid colors for the background, then it is recommended that the theme implement this functionality.
    RECOMMENDED: Tags: is either empty or missing in style.css header.
    WARNING: Found ini_set in the file includes/mailchimp/MCAPI.class.php. Themes should not change server PHP settings.
    Line 80: ini_set(‘arg_separator.output’, ‘&’);
    Line 90: ini_set(‘arg_separator.output’, $orig_sep);
    WARNING: fwrite was found in the file includes/mailchimp/MCAPI.class.php possible file operations.
    Line 115: fwrite($sock, $payload);