Widget menu spacing

Support Area Forums Selfie Widget menu spacing

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
URL to the page in question: http://edblomfield.com
  • Author
    Ed Blomfield
    Participant

Hi there,

Great theme guys! I almost have it looking how I want, however I have three small problems:

1. Within the pop-out menu, the gap between ‘clients’ and ‘about me’ is bigger. I’d like the gap to be the same as between the items further up the menu.

I am guessing this is something to do with the ‘About Me’ widget being separate to the rest of the menu. I’m new to Firebug/CSS and can’t find how to fix it. I did adjust the menu to get rid of the dividing lines, hopefully my code isn’t too much of a mess!

2. I would like to make the links in the ‘about me’ widget (“Whitelines Snowboard Magazine” and “RadShot.com”) to be a different colour to the main menu items. I would like these to be color #fe8b85, switching to #000000 on hover (same as within my posts. Trouble is it’s currently linked to the other menu items and I want ‘BLOG’, ‘CLIENTS’ etc. to remain black.

3. I haven’t filled out all my content yet, but I’ve noticed on the demo that if you try to exit a gallery by clicking outside the image, it hangs with a loading animation. You have to click the ‘x’ in the corner which isn’t necessarily the first thing people try. Is there any way to fix this, or perhaps issue an update?

That’s it for problems. I do have one more question tho:

4. What are ‘Portfolio Groups’? There’s no mention of them in the user instructions, don’t seem to need them to make the homeblocks/galleries function as in your demo but maybe I’m missing something?

Thanks in advance for any help!!

Bill Robbins

Hello Ed,

Thank you for your business first of all. I do appreciate it. Let’s try to get help with theses sticking points for you.

1. You can move the title of the About Me widget up. Here’s how to do that:

1. Go to the Theme Options page and select the Advanced tab.