Warning before every page is loaded

Support Area Forums Live Warning before every page is loaded

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
URL to the page in question: http://marquettecatholic.com
  • Author
    Chris
    Participant

Recently our school moved our WordPress website over to a WordPress only server through GoDaddy. All information was transferred successfully but now we get a warning, it flashes for less than a second, before each page is loaded. After some very quick print screen button pushing, I was able to capture the error. I have attached both the error and the code from my Live themes fonts.php. I am a very novice user when it comes to websites so a nice step-by-step layout of what I would have to do to fix this error would be awesome!

Bill Robbins

Hi Chris,

Excellent question there. Let’s double check to make sure that wp_debug is turned off. Here’s how to do that:

1. Use either the file browser in your web host’s control panel or a FTP program to open up your WordPress files on your server.
    2. Locate the wp-config.php file that’s in the root directory of your WordPress site and edit it.
    3. Look for a line like this:

define('WP_DEBUG', true);

and change the true to false. If you don’t see that line, add it at the bottom of the file with it set to false.

4. Save your changes.

See if that doesn’t take care of the message for you. If it’s still there, we’ll probably want to update the theme. It looks like it has been customized a bit. I would suggest downloading a copy of the current version from this site. If you can, make a copy of your site on your local computer. You could then start out with the new version. I would go with making a child theme and add the customizations to it. That’ll make updating in the future easier.

Let me know what you turn up,
    Bill

Bill Robbins

Hey Chris,