Original PSD File included for your use?

Support Area Forums Authentic Original PSD File included for your use?

Tagged: 

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
URL to the page in question:
  • Author
    Nick Lusk
    Participant

I can not find the .psd file that was listed as included with purchase of this theme.

Very nice theme though, will suit my church’s purposes and save me a literal ton of dev time. Time I didn’t even really have, so bravo, sir.

Bill Robbins

Nick, I’m glad you’ve enjoyed the theme. Thanks for asking about the PSD. It should be there to download now. Let me know if you need anything else.

Chris Langille
    Participant

Bill, I’m relatively new with WP, and I never really understood the purpose of the PSD file.

Could you elaborate on what I could use it for?

When I downloaded it, Photoshop opened and it looked like a roadmap of the theme.

Is this just to show us where stuff is supposed to go?

Thanks 🙂

Bill Robbins

Basically, all of my themes start out as a design in Photoshop. I then use that design to create the theme. Some people use the PSD to design changes they’d like to make to the theme.

Some of the themes have lots of image elements that are part of the theme itself, so being able to edit the sources of these elements can be helpful. The Authentic theme doesn’t have very many image elements, but the few that are there can be adjusted via the PSD.

Hope that helps.

Maureen Schreyer
    Participant

I’ve got the Foxy theme that has the PSD included – I’d like to adjust / make several changes to headers / positioning (i.e. move everything down a bit to allow room for a logo – as when I place our logo top left now it goes under the menu boxes) – is that something I can do with the PSD file (I’m very proficient in PS) and then replace the exisiting file with my new/edited PSD?

Thanks in advance.

Bill Robbins