not getting much done in Epic theme

Support Area Forums Epic not getting much done in Epic theme

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
URL to the page in question: http://
  • Author
    Bill Harrison
    Participant

Hi Bill

I think I finally got the Epic theme installed and uploaded the demo data. I have figured out how to add the pictures to the slider on the home page thanks to your instructions. I am struggling with several things. I can’t seem to figure out how to change the demo data to the desired data for most things because I can’t figure out where to do it. The home page is what I would like to figure out first. I can’t figure out where to put the embed code from google maps to show our location. I did paste it into the video code section when editing the home page but then it didnt change the “location widget”.

I am totally new at this but have extensive background in compouters. I downloaded the ebook from your website but dont know what application to use to read it. Any chance we could talk sometime by appt?

Here is the temporary website where I loaded the epic theme 77.104.157.88/~billh411/wp-admin
    If you want to login as me I will send you my credentials via private email.

Thanks

Bill Robbins

Good Afternoon Bill,

Demo data can sometimes be a double edged sword since it doesn’t always make things clear where everything is located to change out.

The home page has the slider that you’ve discovered. Everything else on the home page is made with widgets. To edit those, go to Appearance > Widgets in your WordPress dashboard. The available widgets will be listed on your left. On the right are the areas in the theme that take widgets. Those are called widget areas or sometimes sidebars.