Lightbox not working properly

Support Area Forums Selfie Lightbox not working properly

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
URL to the page in question: http://www.katieplease.com
  • Author
    Melissa McWilliams
    Participant

Hi Bill,

I am working with the DB that was provided by you as a backbone for this site. I am running into an issue — I believe the issue started after an update. When you click on the (+) to have the lighbox pop out and scroll through the images the arrows for scrolling disappeared.

Perhaps it is a config issue? I am new to WP and usually use Drupal but wanted something like this for this particular project.

I really appreciate the help!

Thanks!

Melissa.

Bill Robbins

Hello Melissa,

So sorry for the trouble there. The arrows are set to auto-hide after a certain period of time. You can adjust it though. Here’s how:

1. Go to the Appearance section in your WordPress control panel and select Theme Options.
    2. Click on the advanced tab and you’ll see a field for “Lightbox Navigation Delay.” You can use this field to set how long the bars will be visible before they hide. The time is in milliseconds. You could pick a long time (60000) which would be a minute.
    3. Save your changes.

See if that doesn’t do the trick for you. Let me know if you have any trouble.

Thanks,
    Bill

Melissa McWilliams
    Participant

Hi Bill,

I made this change, however, this did not resolve the issue. The problem is occurring in Firefox (everything works/looks great in Safari and Chrome). Looks like it was a .svg issue. There are both .png and .svg files for icons in the images folder. Firefox for whatever reason is picking up the .svg file at http://katieplease.com/wp-content/themes/selfie/images/icons.svg. I’m a little unsure about this behavior. Any guidance would be much appreciated.

Thanks!

Melissa.

Bill Robbins

Hello Melissa,