Lightbox issue

Support Area Forums Selfie Lightbox issue

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
URL to the page in question:
  • Author
    Graeme O’Hara
    Participant

Hi Bill,

Delighted with the theme; for the most part it’s coming together really nicely but since I’m a novice with a capital N, a question has popped up.

I was keen to make sure that my hero images didn’t appear when my galleries were opened as it seemed a bit redundant, and I found an earlier post where someone asked about that and you suggested a piece of code that would take the hero image out. I used that and it did the job, only now my galleries seem to be out of sync – the caption for the hero image appears above the first gallery image (which is different) and the caption for the first image appears above the second etc. I also have a blank page at the end of the gallery that shouldn’t be there.

I appreciate any help you can give figuring that out – and apologies if this is something you’ve addressed already and I’ve missed the post!

Many thanks,

Graeme

Bill Robbins

Hello Graeme,

We do need the captions to line up with the right image. Would it be possible for you to send over a link to where you’re working with the theme so I can take a closer look for you?

Thanks,
    Bill

Graeme O’Hara
    Participant
    This reply has been marked as private.
    Bill Robbins

Thanks for sending over the link Graeme. I have tried every way I can think of to get around that and I don’t believe there is a way. The way the lightbox inserts captions is quite a bit different from how it adds in the images. The images go in a list so we can select any number in the list to manipulate.

The captions are not available that way so they can’t be manipulated like the images can be.