Foxy new font

Support Area Forums Foxy Foxy new font

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
URL to the page in question:
  • Author
    Peter
    Participant

Hi,

I wish to introduce a new Google font GloriaHallelujah to my Foxy site. I tried to work it out via Fontific plugin but it doesn’t show in the menu.

I also wish to have black text on a transparent background.

I’m a newbie so go easy with me.

Thanks,
    Pete

Bill Robbins

Peter,

Thank you for your business first of all. I believe the Fontific plugin has been abandoned by its author which is shame because it’s a good plugin.

As an alternative, I would suggest trying the WP Google Fonts plugin or Google Typography plugin.

For your background and text you can change that too. Any chance you could send a link to your site so I can make sure to give you the right instructions there. We just had a pretty significant update to Foxy and I want make sure I give you the correct styles.

Thanks,
    Bill

Peter
    Participant

Thanks for you speedy response.

I activated Google Typography plugin but the font change I made to H1, H2, H3 etc didn’t apply any change. Any thoughts. Perhaps there is a way of changing the default code substituting the font GloriaHallelujah for Raleway?

I also wish to add an image to a sidebar widget. Is this possible?

Re the background, here is the link to my site:
    http://www.thecreativecurry.co.uk/

Other things I am failing to do is:
    Include an image for each dish like in the demo.
    Create submenus for food categories, like in the demo.
    Set the all bodytext from white to DARK GREY 3a382e

Bill Robbins

Peter,

Thanks for sending over the link. I believe I know what’s keeping the font changes from showing up. Go to the Theme Options page and select the Styling tab. Scroll down to the bottom and check the box to disable Google Fonts. That will keep the theme’s Google fonts from overriding the plugin.