Sidebar and widget question

Support Area Forums Forward Sidebar and widget question

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
URL to the page in question: http://newsite2016.thinknewmexico.org/WordPress/
  • Author
    Kristina Fisher
    Participant

Hi Bill,

I am new to WordPress (previously used Dreamweaver to design several sites), and have a few questions for you as I am starting on a website redesign.

First, I am wondering whether there is a way to get the sidebar to show up on the Homepage as well as the other pages? Ideally I would like it to be consistent throughout the site.

Second, I am wondering if it is possible to add a widget to one specific page? We will have a “Contact” page, and I’d like to have the contact widget there rather than on the homepage.

Third, we do not use Mailchimp for our listserv, we use a system called Engage/Capitol Advantage. (Here is our current signup: http://capwiz.com/thinknewmexico/mlm/signup/ ) Is there a way to edit the Mailchimp widget to send the email information to that sign-up form? Or do I need code from that company? I do like the clean way you have just the email box and a button in the Mailchimp widget.

Finally, I am planning to have a four widgets in the footer, and am wondering if there is a way to have all four of them side by side horizontally when the screen is big enough to allow it (it looks like the current design only goes to three across, even when the screen size could accommodate four).

Thanks!
    Kristina Fisher

Kristina Fisher
    Participant
    This reply has been marked as private.
    Bill Robbins

Hi Kristina,

Welcome to WordPress 🙂 Great questions. Let’s track down answers for you.