Help – Dont know what happend to my home page!

Support Area Forums Epic Help – Dont know what happend to my home page!

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
URL to the page in question: http://78b.1eb.myftpupload.com/
  • Author
    Jerry Chavez
    Participant

I’m having a panic attack. I am new to WP, had to stop working the site due to another project for a couple of weeks, I return today to learn how to use Dashboard and maintain, and shortly there after I notice home appears to be gone!

Refer to before and after screenshots. It looks like Home Page got erased some how and its displaying blog page, but I don’t recall pressing an option to erase/trash other than a test post on the main working area, nor any kind of warning. Please don’t tell me I lost all my work!

Jerry Chavez
    Participant

Okay, I manage to restore the page that I unintentionally deleted. But I fear the problem is even worse!

In the Dashboard, I when to the Pages > Home and wrote “asdfasdfsafd” to test. looked at the home page saw nothing. so I went back and deleted it. I restored the home page in Admin, I see the “asdfasdfsafd” in Page > Home, so does the mean I overwrote all Home stuff? Please help!

Jerry Chavez
    Participant

Okay, everything appears to be back to normal, but I am not sure I know what I did to fix it. Thanks anyways.

Bill Robbins

Hey Jerry,

WordPress does have a trash that deleted pages (or posts) goes into. You can find any recently deleted pages by going to Pages and then clicking the trash link near the top.

If you erased the content on a page and replaced it instead of deleting it, you may be able to find it in a saved revision. The revisions that are available are typically listed below the main content box when editing a page. If you don’t see them, click on the screen options tab in the top right corner when editing a page and make sure the box next to revisions is checked.