Format a custom menu

Support Area Forums Progress Format a custom menu

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
URL to the page in question:
  • Author
    Jenn Guitart
    Participant

I created a custom menu and a page template so that part of my website could have a big menu in the sidebar. Now I can’t figure out how to format that menu. I would greatly appreciate any guidance.

here’s the site…

http://bacheinfo.org/wordpress/?page_id=72

I’m a wordpress newbie, btw.

Thank you very much!

Bill Robbins

Jenn,

Thank you for your business first of all. Sorry for the trouble with the menu widget. That’s one item I have slated for an update when version 2.0 is released. Here’s how you can improve how it works for you now:

1. Go to the Theme Options page and select the Styling tab.
    2. Scroll down to the Custom CSS box and paste this:

.widget ul.menu li ul {
      	position: relative !important;
      	top: 0 !important;
      	left: 0 !important;
      	display: block !important;
      	visibility: visible !important;
      	box-shadow: none;
      	-webkit-box-shadow: none;
      	-moz-box-shdadow: none;
      	margin-left: 20px;
      }

3. Update your settings.

Give that a shot and see if it doesn't work better for you. Let me know if you have any trouble,
    Bill

Jenn Guitart
    Participant

Thank you, Bill, for your timely response!

I’m actually needing an accordion menu (or at the very least a drop-down, though an accordion menu would be best). I’ve added one using the jquery vertical accordion menu plug-in, but it’s not functioning properly, and I’m wondering if there is some conflict with something else in the theme code. If you have any advice for how to make the plug-in work with your theme, or some other solution, that would be great.

Thank you again!!

Jenn

Bill Robbins

Jenn,