Button in Header – screwed up, need HELP

Support Area Forums Forward Button in Header – screwed up, need HELP

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
URL to the page in question: http://helpthiskid.org/
  • Author
    Participant

Hi Bill:

Your themes are excellent and I’m really happy with how my site turned out until . . .

I’ve spent days on my site and am close to launch but obviously I’m not a programmer. I tried to follow your instructions to add a donate button in my header. The string is closed but called Button in Header. I got the button image in the header and got it to link to my site. But when I tried to move it to the right, changing the top and right px levels, I screwed something up and now my whole site shows the error in the attached url. The problem came when I couldn’t find the Theme Options page and I put the code in the Editor for the css customerizer.

I deleted the code and saved, but I’ve still lost my site. Please help.

Thanks so much.

Allison

Participant

This morning, GoDaddy told me to return to the default theme because I didn’t have any access to my account. I’m attaching the error code I got last night before I did that. Before I reinstall Forward, is there anything I need to do?

And also, so that I can move the Donate Now button image in the header to the right, what is the code and where do I place it this time?

Thanks again.

Allison

Bill Robbins

Good Morning Allison,

Sorry for the trouble there. It sounds like you may have edited a file called custom-css.php. That’s a file that takes the color options from the customizer and loads them. The best way to add a bit of CSS is in the advanced section of the customizer. It’ll load it onto the site for you without requiring you edit any of the theme files.